Mark your calendars.
Check out all significant dates for the undergraduate and graduate academic programs. 

Academic Calendar 2022-2023
Undergraduate Programs
Fall
Fall 2022
New Students Arrive 16 August  (Tues)
Orientation 17 - 21 August 
Returning Students Arrive 19 August (noon)
New Student Registration 19 August (Fri)
Classes Begin 22 August 
Deadline for Schedule Changes (Drop/Add) 26 August 
Academic Travel 15 - 29 October 
November Break 31 October - 1 November (Mon/Tues)
Administrative Offices Closed 1 November
Advising and Registration 2 - 11 November 
Withdrawal Deadline 18 November (Fri)
Last Day of Classes 2 December 
Reading Days 3 - 4 December  
Final Exams 5 - 9 December 
Residence Halls Close (all students) 11 December by 12 p.m. (noon)
Offices Closed 19 December - 30 December 2022

Last business day Friday 16 December; offices reopen Monday 2 January. The offices will also be closed on 6 January 2023.

Please note: Calendar dates are binding. Late arrivals and early departures are not permitted.

Spring
Spring 2023
New Students Arrive 18 January (Weds)
Orientation 19 - 22 January  
Returning Students Arrive 20 January (noon)
New Student Registration 20 January  (Fri)
Classes Begin 23 January 
Deadline for Schedule Changes (Drop/Add) 27 January
February Break 24 February (Fri) 
Academic Travel 11 - 25 March
Advising and Registration 27 March - 7 April 
Easter Break 10 April (Mon)

University Day
(Classes will not be held as students will participate in scheduled events)

19 April (Wed)
Withdrawal Deadline 21 April (Fri)
Last Day of Classes 5 May
Reading Days 6 - 7 May
Senior Presentations 8 - 9 May (Mon & Tue)
Final Exams 10 - 16 May (Wed – Tue)
Residence Hall Close (non-graduating students) 19 May by 12 p.m. (noon)
Commencement Weekend 20 - 21 May 
Residence Hall Close (graduating students) 22 May by 12 p.m. (noon)

Please note: Calendar dates are binding. Late arrivals and early departures are not permitted.

Summer
Summer Session 1: 6 - 29 June 2023
New Students Arrive 4 June (Sun)
Orientation 5 June (Mon)
Classes Begin 6 June (Tue)*
Deadline for Schedule Changes (Drop/Add) 7 June  (Wed)
Withdrawal Deadline 22 June (Thu)
Last Day of Classes 29 June 

 *Week 1: classes held Tuesday to Friday. Weeks 2 - 4: classes held Monday to Thursday.

Summer Session 2: 4 - 27 July 2023
New Students Arrive 2 July (Sun)
Orientation 3 July (Mon)
Classes Begin 4 July (Tue)
Deadline for Schedule Changes (Drop/Add) 5 July (Wed)
Withdrawal Deadline 20 July (Thu)
Last Day of Classes 27 July  

*Week 1: classes held Tuesday to Friday. Weeks 2 - 4: classes held Monday to Thursday.

Please note: Calendar dates are binding. Late arrivals and early departures are not permitted.

Graduate Programs
Fall
Fall 2022
New Students Arrive 16 August
Orientation 17 - 21 August
Classes Begin 22 August
Mid-Semester Break 17 - 23 October
November Break 31 October - 1 November
Last Day of Classes 9 December
Residence Hall Close (all students)  11 December by 12 p.m. (noon)
Offices Closed 19 - 30 December

 (Last business day Friday 16 December; offices reopen Monday 2 January. The offices will also be closed on 6 January 2023)

Please note: Calendar dates are binding. Late arrivals and early departures are not permitted.

Spring
Spring 2023
Returning Graduate Students 7 - 8 January
Classes Begin 9 January
February Break 24 February (Fri)
Mid-Semester Break 6 - 10 March
University Day 19 April (Weds) 
Easter Break 10 April (Mon)
Last Day of Classes 5 May
Residence Hall Close (non-graduating students) 19 May by 12 p.m. (noon)
Commencement Weekend 20 - 21 May
Residence Hall Close (graduating students) 22 May by 12 p.m. (noon)

Please note: Calendar dates are binding. Late arrivals and early departures are not permitted.

Summer
Summer 2023
Practical Experience (Field Project) 22 May - 30 June

Please note: Calendar dates are binding. Late arrivals and early departures are not permitted.